TBR related

What’s on my immediate TBR?

I haven’t been posting much those past few days because I haven’t had time to work on my reviews, but it didn’t stop me from reading whenever I could and add more and more books to my TBR (to-be-read pile). Here are a few of them that I’m DEFINITELY going to read pretty soon! Random order :


Chameleon Moon (Chameleon Moon, #1), by RoAnna Sylver
I snatched this one for 0,99€ on kindle, I heard amazing things about it on twitter and I’m really looking forward to read it!! Here’s the author pitch on it ❤ :

The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch #1), by Rin Chupeco
Another one I got for pretty cheap on kindle. I’ve heard both great and mixed things about this diverse YA fantasy, since it seems to be slow-paced and being the problem for some people, I thought I should try it because I actually love slow-paced SFF! It seems, from what I understood, that the main character is “the villain” telling her story to someone, kind of The Name of the Wind style!

Of Sorrow and Such, by Angela Slatter
I was recommended this novella by April-Jane and bought it immediately since it’s a tor.com novella and is really cheap on ebook!

Daughter of the Forest (Sevenwaters #1), by Juliet Marillier
According to what I saw on goodreads, almost EVERYONE I trust has loved this book. So I added it on my to-read shelf and April-Jane (her again? Why yes 😀 ) send it to me because she had a spare copy. I’m the luckiest, I know. Thanks again April-Jane ❤

Age of Swords (The Legends of the First Empire #2), by Michael J. Sullivan
I was super excited for this sequel (here’s my review of the first one!) and had been looking for it quite frequently on netgalley when it finally appared not that long ago, and I was approved! I still have a little time to read it so I’m not making it a priority, but it’s still among the books at the top of my mind at the moment!

Les dragons de Dorcastel (The Pillars of Reality #1), by Jack Campbell, Denis E. Savine (translator)
Or “The Dragons of Dorcastle“, an english book I took from the library and is, therefore, in french here! I’ve been curious about it for over a year and was super excited to stumble upon it there! It seems to be a YA fantasy and there’s dragons ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

AND SO MANY MORE BUT I NEED TO STOP AT SOME POINT 😥

There’s also Labyrinth Lost, The Copper Promise, The Goblin Emperor and some books I’m hoping to get for my birthay 😀 (SO EXCITED FOR ASSASSIN’S FATE)


And I SWEAR I have some reviews coming soon, but I want to reread them a dozen times more before posting them because I’m pretty sure they’re still full of typos or grammatical errors…


Have you read any of the books I mentionned here?

15 thoughts on “What’s on my immediate TBR?

  1. Juliet Marillier is one of my favorite authors and I LOVED Daughter of the Forest. And I’m one of those readers who did not really like Bone Witch, but who knows, it sounds like it could work for you! I can’t wait to read Age of Swords either, Michael J. Sullivan writes such great stories 🙂

    Like

    1. And one more reason for me to read this book! 😍😍

      Oh no 😦 sorry it didn’t work for you! But yeah, I still have good hopes! We’ll see 🙂

      Yes!! I still have many books to read from him and that makes me happy 😀

      Like

  2. The Bone witch and Daughter of the forest are on my TBR as well! I’ve heard a lot of good things about Juliet Marillier but I’ve never read any of her books. I think I want to start with this one. And The bone witch has been getting a lot of mixed reviews but it just sounds too amazing, I’m going to give it a chance! Happy reading ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really hope you like Daughter of the Forest and Of Sorrow and Such! I got a sampler of The Bone Witch from Kindle as I heard the world building was really interesting.

    Like

    1. I hope so too 😀
      Yes me too! I don’t mind slow paced fantasy, I quite like them actually, so I’m excited to read it! (I’m excited for all of those ahhhhhhhhh where do I buy some more reading time???)

      Like

  4. Oooh as you know, The Bone Witch is a book I really enjoyed, so I hope you’ll enjoy it!
    I haven’t heard of the other ones though, but now I’m interested to check them out, especially Daughter of the Forest.
    ALSO! Labyrinth Lost is a wonderful book. 😀 I hope you can squeeze that into your tbr somewhere – it’s so enchanting and so much fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really hope so too! At least I know a little what to expect and from what I know it sounds like something for me 😀

      I still have to meet someone who hasn’t liked Daughter of the forest! I hope that won’t be me x’D

      Yessss I’m so excited to read it!! Why can’t I read all the books at the same time???

      Like

Leave a Reply

